Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Wednesday August 31, 2011

400M Run
25 Pushups (Hand Release)
400M Run
25 Situps (Unsecure)
400M Run
25 Squats
400M Run
25 Burpees

View Previous Times (Similar - the way it really should be done):
Wednesday July 06, 2011

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Monday, August 29, 2011

Monday August 29, 2011

10 Deadlifts, 200m Run
9 Deadlifts, 200m Run
8 Deadlifts, 200m Run
7 Deadlifts, 200m Run
6 Deadlifts, 200m Run
5 Deadlifts, 200m Run
4 Deadlifts, 200m Run
3 Deadlifts, 200m Run
2 Deadlifts, 200m Run
1 Deadlift, 200m Run

Body Weight for Deadlifts (BW or 110#/185#)

View previous times:
Thursday February 04, 2010

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Sunday August 28, 2011

800M Run
Then,
20-15-10
Wallballs
Burpees

View Previous Times:
Saturday December 12, 2009

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Saturday August 27, 2011

REST DAY
What does everybody think?
Thank you very much Jenette!

Friday, August 26, 2011

Friday August 26, 2011

In Preparation for the Tough Mudder!

Run in a group for:
10 rounds
6 Minute Run
25 Reps of ***

***Squats, Pushups, Situps, Lunges and Burpees In sequencial order after each 6 minute run. and repeat a second time for 10 rounds.

How this works is, have a group and run at 75% of the groups pace. At the 6 minute mark do 25 squats. Do not start running again until the last person finishes all 25 squats. Then as a group start the run for another 6 minutes. Continue this until all five exercises have been completed twice. This should be a total of 1 hour of running and approximately 15-20 minutes of exercises. Post total distance and time to comments.


Thursday, August 25, 2011

Thursday August 25, 2011

5 Rounds
40 Double Unders (120 Singles)
30 Box Jumps (20"/24")
20 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)

This was done in 9:32 by Jesse Bazarnick.

I feel this would have been much better with:
5 Rounds
30 DU's
20 BJ's
10 KB
I feel this would have stepped up intensity the entire WOD. Oh well next time.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Tuesday August 23, 2011

AMRAP in 15 minutes
9 Deadlifts (100#/155#)
12 Pushups (Hand Release)
15 Box Jumps (20"/24")

View Previous Times:
Friday April 01, 2011

Monday, August 22, 2011

Monday August 22, 2011

3 Rounds
800M Run
30 Thrusters (45#/75#)
30 SDHP (45#/75#)

View Previous Times:
Tuesday December 01, 2009

This is one of the first WOD's I introduced to Jen and Sandra (do you remember Sandra). They hated me afterwards.

This picture is from 2/04/09. They were using 35# Curl Bar for Thrusters (looks like it is really 30#) and a 35# KB for SDHP. Their times were Jen = 34:28 and Sandra = 37:XX. BRUTAL! I did this WOD also and almost died with a time of 27:34 RX'd (PR is 19:34). Jen and I also did this in Jan. 2009. My time was 28:54.


Sunday, August 21, 2011

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Saturday August 20, 2011

Pick something you enjoy and do it with your family. Bike, Swim, Hike or play a sport. Work on something you suck at! IE Double Unders. Enjoy!

Friday, August 19, 2011

Friday August 19, 2011

4 Rounds
200M Sandbag Run (25#/40#)
30 Squats
20 Situps
10 Burpee Pullups

View Previous Times:
Thursday July 29, 2010

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Wednesday August 17, 2011

5 Rounds
10 Kness to Elbows
20 Walking Lunges
10 Pushups (Hand Release)
20 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)

View Previous Times:
Tuesday May 10, 2011

Complete a 5K at a 75% Pace 10 minutes post WOD!

Another Great WOD!

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Tuesday August 16, 2011

AMRAP in 15 Minutes
500M Row
10 Deadlifts (body weight)

Compare your rounds to the similar WOD done on Saturday August 13, 2011. Continue for time to do exactly what was completed with the Run/DL WOD. Example: If you did 5 rounds on the RUN/DL WOD and you did 4 rounds and 200M Row on the ROW/DL WOD, continue until you get 5 rounds and post your time along with the rounds to the WOD.

View Similar WOD:
Saturday August 13, 2011
How is this? Better?

Monday, August 15, 2011

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Sunday August 14, 2011

5 Rounds
10 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)
10 Burpees
10 Pushups (hand release)
10 Squats
10 Double Unders (30 singles)

View previous times:
Monday April 25, 2011

Oops this should have included a 1 Mile Run.

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Saturday August 13, 2011

AMRAP in 15 minutes
400M Run
10 Deadlifts (body weight)

View previous times:
Tuesday December 14, 2010

Friday, August 12, 2011

Friday August 12, 2011

REST DAY

I would like to comment on everybodies performance and hard work yesterday. First it was great to see 10 exited people work hard and have a common goal. I am very impressed with Sandra and her push. Jared has come so far and had excellent form. Jenette is awesome. She started 3 months ago and couldnt do a 25# thruster and yesterday did RX'd including pullups for the first time without a band. Shannon keeps coming out and giving it her alleven without ever learning these technical lifts. Ben is right there with his wife. They are learning together and make a great team. This wod was Carley's first wod and was amazing for doing 2 very hard and technical exercises for her first workout. Maryanne was awesome and I was impressed with her athletic ability with one of her first wods. Lisa is so strong and have everything she had on the pullups. She also did RX'd not to mention this was her first time doing weights in a wod. Morgan has come so far and continues to get stronger. Her runs are lightning fast. And of course Jen, she is so wonderful and so strong. She amazes me. You all are doing so well. Keep up the hard work and the results will come.
As a side note: Jen and I celebrated our 15th anniversary. It has been so wonderful!

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Thursday August 11, 2011

5 Rounds
5 Burpee Pullups
10 Squat Clean Thrusters (45#/75#)

The Crew Getting It On!

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Wednesday August 10, 2011

5 Rounds
200M Run
15 Deadlifts (60#/95#)
12 Power Cleans (60#/95#)
9 Front Squats (60#/95#)
6 Push Press/Jerks (60#/95#)

View Similar WOD:
Wednesday March 23, 2011

This WOD is different in that it has a 200M Run added for each round and Power Cleans instead of Hang Cleans.

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Monday, August 8, 2011

Monday August 08, 2011

800M Run
10 Rounds
5 Pullups
10 Pushups (Hand Release)
15 Squats
800M Run

View Previous Times:
Tuesday December 22, 2009

Morgan, Sandra, Shannon, Jared and Ben getting it on!


Sunday, August 7, 2011

Sunday August 07, 2011

4 Rounds
400M Run
5 Burpees
10 Box Jumps (20"/24")
15 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)
20 Good Mornings (35# KB/53# KB)*

*For Good Mornings use your KB and hold like a pendulum or deadlift. This stiff leg deadlift. Make sure you keep your core tight. You may sub unsecure situps.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Friday, August 5, 2011

Friday August 05, 2011

5 Rounds
10 Double Unders (30 Singles)
10 Wallball Squat Cleans (12#/20#)
10 Double Unders (30 Singles)
10 Burpees

This should be hard and all out!

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Thursday August 04, 2011

5 Rounds
400M Run
5 Pullups
10 Deadlifts (Body Weight)
15 Jumping Air Squats

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Tuesday August 02, 2011

30-25-20-15-10-5
Double Unders (Singles X 3)
Pushups (Hand Release)
Situps (Unsecure)

Try Double Unders.
Make sure Pushups are hand release. This means chest all the way to the ground and lift hands off the ground. Then push up to completely locked out.

Monday, August 1, 2011

Monday, August 01, 2011

400m Run
21 Kettlebells (35/53#)
21 Power Cleans (60/95#)
21 Front Squats (60/95#)
400m Run
15 Kettlebells
15 Power Cleans
15 Front Squats
400m Run
9 Kettlebells
9 Power Cleans
9 Front Squats
400m Run