Thursday, March 31, 2011

Thursday March 31, 2011

Do an activity you enjoy or something new you want to try or do something physical in the real world or make up an event that can be real world. Example: Play soldier. Wear a weight vest run a distance (400m), drop down and do 5 burpees (like ducking from artillery and getting back up to shoot), climb a wall and repeat several times. Make it fun and post what you did.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Monday, March 28, 2011

Monday March 28, 2011

5 Rounds
10 Pullups
10 Pushups (Hand Release)
10 Push Press/Jerk (70#/115)

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Saturday March 26, 2011

5 Rounds
400M Run
15 Wallballs (12#@9'/20#@10')
15 Box Jumps (20"/24")

View previous times:
Sunday February 07, 2010

Friday, March 25, 2011

Friday March 25, 2011

4 Rounds
15 Pullups
15 Deadlifts (Body Weight)
400M Run

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Wednesday March 23, 2011

5 Rounds
15 Deadlifts (60#/95#)
12 Hang Cleans (60#/95#)
9 Front Squats (60#/95#)
6 Push Jerks (60#/95#)

View Previous Times:
Tuesday March 22, 2011



Constantly Varied?? Yes the WOD today is correct. 2 days in a row. When is the last time we have done 2 of the same WOD's in a row? Never? Then this is constantly Varied. Do It!

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Tuesday March 22, 2011

5 Rounds
15 Deadlifts (60#/95#)
12 Hang Cleans (60#/95#)
9 Front Squats (60#/95#)
6 Push Jerks (60#/95#)

View Previous Times:
Friday October 16, 2009

This is real similar to DT which is 5 Rounds of 12 Deadlifts, 9 Hang Cleans and 6 Push Jerks at 95#/155#

Monday, March 21, 2011

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Sunday March 20, 2011

2 Rounds
400M Run
15 Box Jumps (20"/24")
15 Dumbbell Squat Cleans (25#/45#)
30 Double Unders (90 Singles)
15 Pushups (Hand Release)
15 Situps
100' Walking Lunges

View Previous Times:
Monday July 19, 2010

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Saturday March 19, 2011

11.1
AMRAP in 10 Minutes
30 Double Unders (90 Singles)
15 Power Snatches (45#/75#)

This is week #1 WOD in the Crossfit Games Open. There are 6 weeks of WODs (1 a week) and the top athletes competing will qualify for the games. All you need to do is register and video your WOD.



Jason Khalipa did 8 rounds and 28 Double Unders.
Chris Spealler did 8 rounds, 30 DU's and 3 Snatches.

Snatches are a hard movement to learn. This is a great video to watch. Noticed the bar never goes forward of the plane the bar started at the ground.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Thursday March 17, 2011

5 Rounds
100' Walking Lunges
25 Double Unders (75 Singles)
10 Burpees

View Previous Times:
Tuesday January 04, 2011

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Wednesday March 16, 2011

21-18-15-12-9-6-3
100' Walking Lunges
Pullups
Situps

View Previous Times:
Friday March 19, 2010

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Monday, March 14, 2011

Monday March 14, 2011

4 Rounds
400M Run
25 Burpees
15 SDHP (60#/95#)

What I looked like after the WOD!

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Sunday March 13, 2011

3 Rounds
10 Clean & Jerks (80#/135#)
3 Rounds of (Cindy)
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats

It goes as follows:
Round 1 - 10 C&J's, 5 PU's, 10 PU's, 15 Squats, 5 PU's, 10 PU's, 15 Squats, 5 PU's, 10 PU's and 15 Squats.
Round 2 - Repeat
Round 3 - Repeat

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Friday, March 11, 2011

Friday March 11, 2011

21-15-9
SDHP (60#/95#)
OH Squats (60#/95#)

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Thursday March 10, 2011

20 Pullups
20 Thrusters (60#/95#)
15 Pullups
15 Thrusters
10 Pullups
10 Thrusters
5 Pullups
5 Thrusters

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Tuesday March 08, 2011

10 Rounds
10 Wallballs (12#@9'/20#@10')
10 Pushups (Hand Release)

Monday, March 7, 2011

Monday March 07, 2011

1000M Row
50 Snatches (45#/75#)
750M Row
35 Snatches
500M Row
20 Snatches

Decrease weight for higher intensity (40#). Also bring your bar to the starpoint and do this WOD. Everybody will state at you and think you are bad to the bone.

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Saturday March 05, 2011

400M Run
then,
7 Rounds
7 Deadlifts (Body Weight)
7 Pushups (Hand Release)
then,
400M Run

Friday, March 4, 2011

Friday March 04, 2011

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Thrusters (60#/95#)
Burpees
SDHP (60#/95#)

View previous times:

November 13, 2010
April 29, 2010

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Wednesday March 02, 2011

3 Rounds
30 Kettlebells (35#/53#)
25 Wallballs (12#@9'/20#@10')
20 Pullups

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Tuesday March 01, 2011

400M Run
30 SDHP (60#/95#)
30 Box Jumps (20"/24")
30 Situps (Unsecure)
400M Run
20 SDHP
20 Box Jumps
20 Situps
400M Run
10 SDHP
10 Box Jumps
10 Situps
400M Run