Sunday, October 31, 2010

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Saturday October 30, 2010

7 Rounds
7 Snatch Grip Deadlifts (45#/75#)
7 Hang Power Snatches (45#/75#)
7 Overhead Squats (45#/75#)

The weight is really 60#/95# but I think it is best to decrease the weight on this and get good form while learning and still going hard.

Friday, October 29, 2010

Friday October 29, 2010

5 Rounds
400M Run
10 Power Cleans (80#/135#)
10 Front Squats (80#/135#)

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Wednesday October 27, 2010

10 Rounds
1 Clean and Jerk (95#/155#) or as heavy as you can.
5 Pullups
10 Pushups (Chest 2 Ground)
15 Air Squats

*Heather Bergeron did this in 12:45 with 155#. Yes 155#.

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Tuesday October 26, 2010

7 Rounds
7 Hang Cleans
7 Front Squats
7 Push Press

Rx'd weight is 70/115# for all exercises.

Monday, October 25, 2010

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Sunday October 24, 2010

7 Rounds
10 Wallballs (12#/20#)
10 Pullups

Saturday, October 23, 2010

Saturday October 23, 2010

AMRAP in 12 Minutes
7 KB SDHP (35#/53#)
7 KB Swings (35#/53#)

Friday, October 22, 2010

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Thursday October 21, 2010

3 Rounds or 5 Rounds
400M Run
15 Pullups
15 Push Press (50% of BW)

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Wednesday October 20, 2010

5 Rounds
10 Power Cleans (80#/135#)
25 Double Unders (100 Singles)
10 Deadlifts (135#/225#)
10 Ring Dips

Max on Overhead Squats

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Monday, October 18, 2010

Monday October 18, 2010

3 Rounds
15 Hang Cleans (80#/135#)
15 Burpees

View Previous Times:
Saturday April 24, 2010

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Sunday October 17, 2010

5 Rounds
10 Overhead Squats (60#/95#)
10 Handstand Pushups
10 Burpees
20 Double Unders (80 Singles)

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Friday, October 15, 2010

Friday October 15, 2010

10 Rounds
15 Deadlifts (80#/135#)
15 Pushups (make sure chest hits ground - no need for hand release)

View Previous Time:
Friday March 12, 2010

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Thursday October 14, 2010

500m Row

then 5 rounds
20 Box Jumps (16"/20")
10 KB SDHP (44#/70#)
10 Kettlebell Swings (44#/70#)
10 Pullups

Finish with a 500m Row

If you do not have a 44# KB, use a 40# dumbbell.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Tuesday October 12, 2010

4 Rounds
7 Push Press (80#/135#)
14 Pullups

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Monday October 11, 2010

25 Pullups
50 Deadlifts (80#/135#)
50 Pushups
50 Box Jumps (20"/24")
50 Knees to Elbows
50 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)
25 Pullups

Sunday October 10, 2010

REST DAY

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Saturday October 09, 2010

Cactus Cha Cha 7 Mile Trail Run.

(10K Run + .8 miles)

Set a goal for your time and make it happen.
You should be faster then ever before.

Post Times!

View Previous Times:
Saturday October 10, 2010

2009 Cactus Cha Cha Results
2010 Cactus Cha Cha Results

Friday, October 8, 2010

Friday October 08, 2010

200M Run
50 Wallballs
200M Run
40 Push Press (30#/45#)
200M Run
30 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)
200M Run
20 Broad Jumps (2.5'/3')
200M Run
10 Prowler Pushes (100') or 10 Tire Drags (100') or 10 Sandbag Carries (100M)

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Wednesday October 06, 2010

AMRAP in 15 Minutes
200M Run
10 Jumping Air Squats
10 Jumping Lunges
10 Burpees

Paul Power Cleaning 225#, twice. PR by 30#

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Tuesday October 05, 2010

40 Deadlifts (135#/225#)
400m Run
20 Handstand Pushups
800m Run
10 Muscle-ups (4 Pullups/4 Ring Dips per MU)
1200m Run
2 Prowler Pushes or 2 Tire Drags or 200m Sandbag run (25#/40#)

Monday, October 4, 2010

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Saturday October 02, 2010

40 Box Jumps (20"/24")
20 Thrusters (70#/115#)
30 Box Jumps
10 Thrusters
20 Box Jumps
5 Thrusters
10 Box Jumps

Friday, October 1, 2010