Saturday, July 31, 2010

Saturday July 31, 2010

5 Rounds
8 Thrusters (60#/95#)
8 Box Jumps (20"/24")
8 Pullups
8 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)

Friday, July 30, 2010

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Thursday July 29, 2010

4 Rounds
200M Sandbag Run (25#/40#)
30 Squats
20 Situps
10 Burpee Pullups

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Wednesday July 28, 2010

25 Back squats
25 Front squats
25 Overhead squats
25 Shoulder press
25 Push press
25 Push jerk
25 Deadlifts
25 Cleans
25 Snatches

Prescribed weight is 95# for men and 60# for women for each exercise.

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Monday, July 26, 2010

Monday July 26, 2010

Active Rest Day.

Rest but keep active or practice something you suck at!

Pushups - Hands released from ground before pushing body up.

Towel Pullups!

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Sunday July 25, 2010

3 Rounds
30 Pushups (body to ground, release hands from floor and back up)
5 Towel Pullups
21 OH Squats (60#/95#)
5 Towel Pullups

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Friday, July 23, 2010

Friday July 23, 2010

7 Rounds
3 Power Cleans (135#/205#)
4 HSPU (Ring HSPU for men)

This was another event at the CF Games. Graham Holmberg was first at 4:26 and Chris Spealer was second with 4:27 for the men. Kristan Clever was first for the women with a time of 3:37.

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Continuing with the spirit of CF games:

1200m Run
63 Kettlebell swings (55/35#)
36 pullups
800m Run
42 Kettlebell swings
24 pullups
400m Run
21 Kettlebell swings
12 pullups

This was to be completed in 24:00 at the games. The best time for men was 16:59 by Graham Holmberg and 17:53 for women by Annie Thorisdotter.

This is a double Pyramid Helen.
View Previous Times (Helen):
Sunday January 17, 2010

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Tuesday July 20, 2010

9-7-5
Muscle Ups (sub 2-4 Pullups and 2-4 Ring Dips for each MU)
Squat Snatches (95#/135#)

This was the first event in the CF Games.
The fastest time was Chris Spealer at 3:29.
5 men and 30 women did not complete it in the required 12 minutes.

Monday, July 19, 2010

Monday July 19, 2010

2 Rounds
400m run
15 Box Jumps (24"/20")
15 Dumbell Squat Cleans (45#/25#)
30 Double Unders (120 singles)
15 Pushups
15 GHD (Situps)
100 ft. Lunges

This was one of the CF Games team events. Box Jumps required you to jump from 1 side to the other.
Pushups = Lower body completely on the ground, lift both hands from the ground (can be an inch), then place hands back on ground and push up. This is 1 pushup and go as fast as you can.

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Saturday, July 17, 2010

Saturday July 17, 2010

5 Rounds
200M Run
3 Muscle Ups (2-4 pullups and 2-4 dips for each MU)
5 Deadlifts (110#/185#)
3 Cleans (110#/185#)
2 Jerks (110#/185#)

Watch the CrossFit Games live. Support Peter from Avondale and CF Fury.

Friday, July 16, 2010

Friday July 16, 2010

3 Rounds of 5 minutes (1 minute each exercise for 5 minutes)
Wallballs (12#/20#)
SDHP (45#/75#)
Box Jumps (16"/20")
Push Press (45#/75#)
Row (Calories)

Rest 1 minute between rounds and count total reps.
Do not stop time between exercises.

Previous Times:
Wednesday August 12, 2009

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Wednesday July 14, 2010

Dan and Mendi's WOD

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Deadlifts (Body Weight)
Kettlebell (44#/70#)
Box Jumps (20"/24")
Pushups
Knees to Elbows

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Tuesday July 13, 2010

20-15-10
200M Run
Kettlebells
Burpees
Situps
Finish with a 200M Run

View Previous Times:
Tuesday November 24, 2009

Monday, July 12, 2010

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Saturday July 10, 2010

For time:
1.25 mile run (around North Lake)
25 Pushups
25 Burpees
25 Squats
25 Situps

You may break this up any way you want. Strategize and make it fun. Time is once everything is completed.

View Previous Times:
Saturday February 20, 2010

Friday, July 9, 2010

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Thursday July 08, 2010

For 20 Minutes, do the following on the Minute every Minute adding 1 rep each, the following minute:
1 Squat, 1 Pushup, 1 Situp
2 Squats, 2 Pushups, 2 Situps
3 Squats, 3 Pushups, 3 Situps
...........
...........
19 Squats, 19 Pushups, 19 Situps
20 Squats, 20 Pushups, 20 Situps

If you can not complete the round in the minute drop the end exercise.
Example:
Round 12 (minute 12) - If you complete 12 Squats, 12 Pushups and 10 Situps drop Situps the next round.
Round 13 (minute 13) - 13 Squats, 13 Pushups
If on round 15 (minute 15) you did 15 Squats and 14 Pushups, drop the pushups for the remainder of the workout.
If it takes 46 seconds to do a round you have 14 seconds of rest.

View Previous Times:
Friday January 08, 2010

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Wednesday July 07, 2010

3 Rounds
25 Double Unders (100 Singles)*
40 Squats
30 Situps
20 Pushups
10 Push Press (60#/95#)*

*Previously only 50 Singles and Push Press was only 45#/75#.

View Previous Times:
Wednesday December 09, 2009

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Monday, July 5, 2010

Monday July 05, 2010

5 Rounds
100' Lunges
25 Double Unders (100 Singles)
10 Burpees

View Previous Times:
Wednesday March 24, 2010

Sunday, July 4, 2010

Sunday July 04, 2010

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY

3 Rounds
15 Thrusters (60#/95#)
30 Situps (or GHD)

Then, Run 1 Mile.

Saturday, July 3, 2010

Friday, July 2, 2010

Friday July 02, 2010

AMRAP in 15 Minutes
200M Run (Sprint)
10 Kettlebells (35#/53#)
10 Box Jumps (20"/24")

View Previous Times:
Tuesday January 26, 2010

View Previous Times in Jackson:
Sunday June 21, 2009

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Thursday July 01, 2010

400M Run
50 Double Unders (150 Singles)
50 Situps
40 Double Unders (120 Singles)
40 Situps
30 Double Unders (90 Singles)
30 Situps
20 Double Unders (60 Singles)
20 Situps
10 Double Unders (30 Singles)
10 Situps
400M Run

View Previous Times:
Friday May 21, 2010
Previous Time in Auburn:
Wednesday June 24, 2009