Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Tuesday June 29, 2010

Go for a Hike and make it a long tough hike.
Maybe even something like Half Dome!


Monday, June 28, 2010

Monday June 28, 2010

4 Rounds
400M Run
50 Air Squats

View Previous Times:
Monday February 01, 2010

Jen's Brother, Joey's first workout!






Sunday, June 27, 2010

Sunday June 27, 2010

REST DAY
Paul in Santa Cruz!

Saturday, June 26, 2010

Saturday June 26, 2010

AMRAP in 10 Minutes
5 Ring Dips
10 Knees to Elbows
5 Burpees

then do 4 rounds of 1 of the following with a rest period. Rest periods should be the same legnth it took to complete 1 round. Example: If it took 50 seconds to do a 200M row, rest 50 seconds before you start the next round.

200M Row X 4
200M Run X 4
100' Prowler Push X 4
100' Sled Drag X 4

This was another great workout and experience at CFSC. We are going to make our entire vacation here at CFSC. Thanks again.
The WOD:

Friday, June 25, 2010

Friday June 25, 2010

5 Rounds
200M Run
6 Thrusters (70#/115#)
24 Kettlebells (35#/53#)

*This was the WOD at CrossFit Santa Clara yesterday. Jen, Danny and I did this at CFSC and what a great time. This was an amazing place and amazing people. Thank you Jason and CFSC!

Post WOD

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Wednesday June 23, 2010

75 Power Snatches (45#/75#)

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Tuesday June 22, 2010

10 Muscle Ups
15 Handstand Pushups
20 Squat Cleans (95#/155#)
800M Run

Sub MUs with 2, 3 or 4 each of Pullups and Dips for every 1 Muscle Up.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Sunday June 20, 2010

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!!!

"Elizabeth"
21-15-9
Power Cleans or Squat Cleans* (85#/135#)
Ring Dips

View Previous Times:
Thursday September 03, 2009

*Chose whether you do Power Cleans or Squat Cleans in this workout and post to comments.

Jen Squat Cleaning and Jerking 80# (70% of BW) a couple weeks ago.

Saturday, June 19, 2010

Saturday June 19, 2010

AMRAP in 30 minutes
5 Deadlifts (body weight)
13 Pushups
9 Box Jumps (20/24")
Jenna getting it on!

Friday, June 18, 2010

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Thursday June 17, 2010

7 Rounds
10 Handstand Pushups
10 Squat Cleans (60#/95#)
10 Pullups

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Wednesday June 16, 2010

5 Rounds
15 Kettlebell swings
15 Wallballs
200M Run

View Previous Times:
Saturday March 06, 2010

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Monday, June 14, 2010

Monday June 14, 2010

4 Rounds
10 Thrusters (45/75#)
10 Burpees
10 SDHP (45/75#)

View previous times: Monday, March 22, 2010

Sunday, June 13, 2010

Sunday, June 13, 2010

21-15-9
400m Run
Kettlebell swings
Burpees
Pullups

View previous times:
Monday, March 01, 2010.
Note that we did fewer reps on this date (15-12-9).

Saturday, June 12, 2010

Saturday June 12, 2010

REST DAY

Meet at 8:15AM if you want to get "nutts" and do Monday's workout.

Friday, June 11, 2010

Friday June 11, 2010

3 Rounds
500M Row
25 Push Press (60#/95#)
25 Box Jumps (20"/24")
25 Situps

Yes, blame Robby again.

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Thursday, June 10, 2010

4 Rounds
400m Run
15 Kettlebell Swings (35/53)
10 Deadlifts (80/135)
5 Squat Cleans (80/135)

Use same weight for DLs and SCs

View previous times: Thursday, March 25, 2010

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

Tuesday June 08, 2010

21-15-9
Overhead Squats (60#/95#)
Bench Press (Body Weight)
Knees to Elbows

For ladies or others that do not have a Bench Press, Do FULL ROM (range of motion) Pushups. That means thighs and chest make contact with the ground and extend arms all the way up.

This workout was another Robby workout.
I am having him learn how to formulate workouts and he has been doing well with it, This one is different but good.

Monday, June 7, 2010

Monday, June 07, 2010

"NUTS"
10 Handstand pushups
15 Deadlifts (150#/250#)
25 Box Jumps (24"/30")
50 Pullups
100 Wallballs ((12#@ 9'/14#@ 8')/20#@ 10')
200 Double Unders (800 singles)
400m Run with 25 or 40# sandbag

Try for bodyweight on deadlifts and notice the higher height on box jumps.

Sunday, June 6, 2010

Sunday June 06, 2010

REST DAY

Meet at 7:00am if you would like to make-up Friday's workout.

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Saturday June 05, 2010

500M Row
20 SDHP (60/95)
20 Burpees
20 Situps
500M Row
15 SDHP
15 Burpees
15 Situps
500M Row
10 SDHP
10 Burpees
10 Situps
500M Row
5 SDHP
5 Burpees
5 Situps

Another workout made up from Robby.

Friday, June 4, 2010

Friday June 04, 2010

200M Run, 10 Deadlifts
200M Run, 9 Deadlifts
200M Run, 8 Deadlifts
200M Run, 7 Cleans
200M Run, 6 Cleans
200M Run, 5 Cleans
200M Run, 4 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 3 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 2 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 1 Overhead Squat

Use 80#/135# for entire workout.

View Previous Times:
Sunday February 14, 2010

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Wednesday June 02, 2010

4 Rounds
400M Sandbag Run (25/40)
25 Double Unders (100 Singles)
500M Row

If no sandbag ladies use 2 10# DB and men use 2 20# DB.
Please row and do not Sub SDHP for Row. If no row machine, just run 400M without a Sandbag.

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Tuesday, June 01, 2010

7 Rounds
7 Handstand Pushups
7 Thrusters (70/115)
7 Knees to Elbows
7 Deadlifts (Body weight)
7 Burpees
7 Kettlebell swings (53/70)
7 Pullups