Monday, May 31, 2010

Monday May 31, 2010

REST DAY
Happy Memorial Day!

Sunday, May 30, 2010

Sunday May 30, 2010

4 Rounds
400M Run
25 Situps
5 Muscle Ups

Robby made this one up.

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Saturday May 29, 2010

30 Calorie Row
30 Thrusters (60/95)
3 Muscle Ups
30 KB (35/53)
20 Calorie Row
20 Thrusters (60/95)
2 Muscle Ups
20 KB (35/53)
10 Calorie Row
10 Thrusters (60/95)
1 Muscle Up
10 KB (35/53)

On the row do exactly that. Row until you hit the target calories.
To sub Muscle Ups do 2 to 4 times the amount of pullups and dips. Example: 2 Muscle Ups at 4 times = 8 pullups and 8 dips.

Friday, May 28, 2010

Thursday, May 27, 2010

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Clean & Jerks (85/135)
with
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats
after each set of C&Js

View previous times: Wednesday, January 27, 2010 (the only difference is this time we are going down in reps instead of up).

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Monday, May 24, 2010

Monday May 24, 2010

"Fran"

21-15-9
Thrusters (60/95)
Pullups

View Previous Times:
Sunday March 07, 2010

Sunday, May 23, 2010

Sunday, May 23, 2010

30 Handstand Pushups
40 Pullups
50 Kettlebells (35/53)
60 Situps
70 Burpees

Saturday, May 22, 2010

Saturday May 22, 2010

REST DAY
Robby's First Muscle Up! CONGRATS!

Friday, May 21, 2010

Friday May 21, 2010

400M Run
50 Double Unders (200 Singles)
50 Situps
40 Double Unders (160 Singles)
40 Situps
30 Double Unders (120 Singles)
30 Situps
20 Double Unders (80 Singles)
20 Situps
10 Double Unders (40 Singles)
10 Situps
400M Run

View Previous Time:
Saturday February 13, 2010

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Thursday May 20, 2010

10 Snatches (80/135)
20 Pullups (C2B)
30 Box Jumps (20/24)
40 Wallballs (14/20)
30 Box Jumps (20/24)
20 Pullups (C2B)
10 Snatches (80/135)

Wallballs are at 9 feet for ladies, 10 feet for men.

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Tuesday May 18, 2010

5 Rounds
5 Muscle Ups
10 Power Cleans (85/135)
200M Run

1 Muscle Up = 4 Pullups and 4 Dips

Monday, May 17, 2010

Monday May 17, 2010

3 Rounds
500M Row
12 OH Squats (70/115)
50 Double Unders (200 Singles)

Check my brother out at Crossfit Santa Clara.
Here is the Picture: Danny

*Note: Please please try and do this at the Starpoint. Jump on the row machine, grab your bar for OHS (or use the smith machine) and bring your jumprope. Watch everybody stare at you in amazement. This will get people talking and want them to start doing it.

Also some words of encouragement. Keep up the great work. It has been a year for most of you and most of us can say, including me, "I am in the best shape of my life". Some may ask the question why? There are many reasons but to keep it simplified, it is because CrossFit does not cater to you. It does not hold your hand. It does not alter your workout. It does not make you THINK you can't do it. It does not let you criticize anyone. It does not say, "you can't do it". What it does do is COACH you. It is the conservative methodology. Everyone can do it! It's up to you! We have become so liberal that we as coaches have allowed society to get over weight. We cater to the obese. We hold their hand. We alter the workout so much that the client is not getting results.

Remember the begining? Some of you were 2, 3, 4 times slower (times) and only using half the weight. But what were you doing the same when compared to me? You were giving 100%. Everybody can give 100%! Just because you are overweight, out of shape and every other excuse, does not mean you can not give 100%. This is the key to the success. And it works.

I have seen 56 year old overweight clients do crossfit and now are ripped and competing in the games. I have seen crippled clients with many diseases do crossfit and are no longer crippled nor have some of the diseases once had (diabetes). It is not about how much weight you can throw above your head. It is about how much work you can do in the littlest time. It is called PRODUCTION! Something America has lost. Work, Produce and get RESULTS! It is about being Healthy! IT IS ABOUT BEING FIT!! Keep up the Great Work and encourage all to learn how to work again.

Remember my brother from California? Remember when he joined us? Remember he was going to do well, since he was a runner? Remember when he took three times as long in a running workout? Remember he puked all over? Now look at him. He has made it on the main site webpage. He also has made it on the CrossFit Santa Clara Website. Check it out.

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Saturday May 15, 2010

3 Rounds
25 Snatches (45#/75#)
25 Burpees

My brother Danny made the Main Site Page on Saturday May 15, 2010. (100515)
Check out the picture, Worldwide Handstands 2. He is the one labled Moscow.

Friday, May 14, 2010

Friday May 14, 2010

4 Rounds
100M Sandbag Run (25#/40#)
15 OH Squats (60#/95#)
15 Deadlifts (135#/225#)
15 Burpees

I want to get back to just body weight deadlifts. I see much benefit with this and the opportunity to ramp up your intensity. Therefor deadlifts should not be more than your body weight.



Thursday, May 13, 2010

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Wednesday May 12, 2010

1 Mile Run
2K Row
1 Mile Run

Please go to the gym and do this. Do not sub SDHP for the row. I really want to get you away from that and use the rower. The time on the Main site was 22:19 by Eric Seigel.

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

50 Wallballs
10 Muscle ups
40 Wallballs
8 Muscle ups
30 Wallballs
6 Muscle ups
20 Wallballs
4 Muscle ups
10 Wallballs
2 Muscle ups

Substitute 4 pullups/4 dips = 1 muscle up

Monday, May 10, 2010

Sunday, May 9, 2010

Sunday May 09, 2010

5 Rounds
20 Wallballs (14/20)
7 Clapping Pullups

Saturday, May 8, 2010

Saturday May 08, 2010

Happy 4th Birthday Shea!
I would like to revisit this workout. I thought it was a great one and enjoyed doing it.

Lumberjack 20
20 Deadlifts (275/165) / 400M Run
20 Kettlebells (70/45) / 400M Run
20 Overhead Squats (115/65) / 400M Run
20 Burpees / 400M Run
20 Pullups (C2B) / 400M Run
20 Box Jumps (24"/20") / 400M Run
20 Dumbbell Squat Cleans (45x2/25x2) / 400M Run

Thanks to Crossfit Lumberjack for this WOD.

View Previous Times:
Sunday December 06, 2009

Friday, May 7, 2010

Thursday, May 6, 2010

Thursday May 06, 2010

21-15-9
Squat Snatches (60/95)
Pullups (Chest to Bar)

Squat Snatches can be performed by snatching into a squat, then up into a standing position. Then bring weight to the ground and do again. You can also do a power snatch then go into an overhead squat. Then weight needs to hit ground again.

Learn and get into a squat as you snatch the weight. It became easier for me and forces you to learn the movement in both the snatch and overhead squat.

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Wednesday May 05, 2010

25 Burpees
100M Walking Lunges
then,
5 Rounds
15 Dumbbell Push Press (25/40)
100M Farmer Carry (25/40)
then,
25 Burpees
500M Row
400M Run

You are to complete the burpees and lunges then go into 5 rounds of push press and farmer carries. Once completed 5 rounds then finish with burpees, row then run.

Farmer carries are carrying the dumbbells at your side and walking with them. Use the same dumbbells used for your push press.

This workout may be done at the Starpoint.

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Monday, May 3, 2010

Monday May 03, 2010

3 Rounds
500M Row
21 Kettlebell Swings (35#/53#)
12 Push Press (60#/95#)

View Previous Times:
Monday March 15, 2010

Sunday, May 2, 2010

Sunday, May 02, 2010

5 Rounds
15 Power Cleans (95/60)
20 Pullups

Saturday, May 1, 2010