Sunday, February 28, 2010

Sunday, February 28, 2010

15 - 12 - 9
400m Run
Kettlebells
Burpees
Pullups

Roster:
Sarah, Jen and Paul

Times:

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Saturday, February 27, 2010

REST DAY

If anyone wants to do yesterday's workout, Jen will host a workout sometime in the afternoon. Just post or text Jen if interested.

Friday, February 26, 2010

Friday February 26, 2010

800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800 M Run (Sprint)

Record Time for each 800M Run.
Or a previous workout.

View Previous Times
Saturday June 27, 2009

There will be no class today.

Thursday, February 25, 2010

Thursday, February 25, 2010

Khalipa Challenge Workout #5

10 Clean & Jerks (135/95)
50 Double unders
50 Situps
21 Thrusters (95/65)
21 Pullups
10 Clean & Jerks (135/95)

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Odilia, Kim, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Tuesday February 23, 2010

21-15-9
Squat Cleans
Knees to Elbows

View Previous Times:
Tuesday December 15, 2009

I encourage everybody to visit http://www.crossfit.com/ and watch the dailay videos. (usually two and are usually under 2 minutes long and very educational) View Mondays videos and go from there.

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Odilia, Sandra, Jen and Mike L.

Times:

Monday, February 22, 2010

Monday, February 22, 2010

3 Rounds
500m Row
21 Burpees
400m Run

View Previous Times:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Odilia, Kim, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:
Great Job Kim!

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Saturday February 20, 2010

There will be no Class Today.

For time:
1.25 mile run (around North Lake)
25 Pushups
25 Burpees
25 Squats
25 Situps

You may break this up any way you want. Strategize and make it fun. Time is once everything is completed.

Friday, February 19, 2010

Friday, February 19, 2010

"Cindy"

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats

View Previous Times:
Tuesday July 21, 2009

Also check out http://www.nutchal2010.blogspot.com/ for our upcoming nutrition challenge to start March 1, 2010.
Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Odilia, Kim, Jen and Paul

Times:

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Thursday February 18, 2010

REST DAY

Watch video of snatches and view others.
Mike out for the count.

Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Wednesday February 17, 2010

Khalipa Workout Challenge #4
500M Row
100M Run
5 Rounds
10 Wallballs
10 Snatch/C&J
100M Run
500M Row

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Odilia, Kim, Mike L. and Paul

Times:

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

20 Thrusters
20 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls (SDHP)
20 Push Jerks
20 Overhead Squats
20 Front Squats

Start every minute with 4 burpees throughout the workout.
Prescribed weight for this workout is 95#/65#.

Roster:
Leslie, Sandra, Kim, Jen, Mike L. and Paul
Times:

Robby getting it on!

Monday, February 15, 2010

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Sunday February 14, 2010

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!
200M Run, 10 Deadlifts
200M Run, 9 Deadlifts
200M Run, 8 Deadlifts
200M Run, 7 Cleans
200M Run, 6 Cleans
200M Run, 5 Cleans
200M Run, 4 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 3 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 2 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 1 Overhead Squat

View Previous Times:
Friday November 27, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Sarah, Odilia, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:
Sarah using half her body weight. Getting ready to separate the weight from the earth.
Pulling up hard while maintaining good lordotic curve.
Powerful shrugging and hip extension. Notice her feet coming off the ground.
Landing softly while getting under the bar. Notice elbows are behind her and the bar is still midline.
Then the jerk up. PIECE OF CAKE!

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Saturday, February 13, 2010

400m Run
50 Double unders (200 singles)
50 Situps
40 Double unders (160 singles)
40 Situps
30 Double unders (120 singles)
30 Situps
20 Double unders (80 singles)
20 Situps
10 Double unders (40 singles)
10 Situps
400m Run

View previous times:
Tuesday November 03, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Sarah, Jen, Jenna, Shea and Mike L.

Times:






Friday, February 12, 2010

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Thursday February 11, 2010

Jason Khalipa Workout #3
5 Rounds
5 Push Jerks (90/155)
10 Burpees

Workout is supposed to be 105/185

Roster:
Leslie, Sandra, Sarah, Jen and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Thrusters (60/95)
Burpees
SDHP

View previous times:
Sunday, November 01, 2009

Roster:
Sarah, Odilia, Jen, Mike L. and Paul


Times:

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Monday, February 8, 2010

Monday February 08, 2010

5 Rounds
100' Lunges
25 Double Unders (100 Singles)
10 Burpees

View Previous Times:
Thursday November 19, 2010

Roster:
Paul, Jen, Mike L., Leslie, Krista, Odilia


Times:

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Sunday, February 07, 2010

5 Rounds
400m Run
15 Wallballs
15 Box Jumps

This is a variation of the workout done on Monday, August 03, 2009.
I wanted to give you all the metabolic workout without so much work on your legs.

Roster:
Leslie, Sarah, Jen and Paul

Times:

Saturday, February 6, 2010

Friday, February 5, 2010

Friday February 05, 2010

With a continuous clock do:
8 rounds of each of 20 seconds of work and 10 seconds of rest.
Count all reps.

Pullups
Pushups
Situps
Squats

View Previous Times:
Monday August 17, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Jen, Mike L., Ian and Paul


Times:

Leslie Deadlifting 155#.

Thursday, February 4, 2010

Thursday, February 04, 2010

10 Deadlifts, 200m Run
9 Deadlifts, 200m Run
8 Deadlifts, 200m Run
7 Deadlifts, 200m Run
6 Deadlifts, 200m Run
5 Deadlifts, 200m Run
4 Deadlifts, 200m Run
3 Deadlifts, 200m Run
2 Deadlifts, 200m Run
1 Deadlift, 200m Run

Body Weight for Deadlifts.

View previous times:
Friday September 11, 2009

Please view CrossFit Santa Clara and watch the video posted today. Also look at the website. There is alot you can take away from this smart guy, named Jason.

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Odilia, Sandra, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Tuesday February 02, 2010

Khalipa's 2nd Workout Challenge

Row 250M
21-15-9
Thrusters (115/85)
Kettlebell (53/35)
Row 250M





Roster:
Krista, Sandra, Odilia, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:


Monday, February 1, 2010

Monday, February 01, 2010

4 Rounds
400m Run
50 Squats

View previous times:
Wednesday September 16, 2009
Sarah's Time:
Sunday November 22, 2009
Odilia's Time:
Monday October 26, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Odilia, Sarah, Jen, Mike L. and Paul


Times: