Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Tuesday September 29, 2009

50 Pullups
400M Run
21 Thrusters
800M Run
21 Thrusters
400M Run
50 Pullups

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Dana, Jen, Mike L., John and Paul

Times:

Monday, September 28, 2009

Monday September 28, 2009

10 Squat Cleans
50 Situps
8 Squat Cleans
40 Situps
6 Squat Cleans
30 Situps
4 Squat Cleans
20 Situps
2 Squat Cleans
10 Situps

Practice Double Unders

Roster:
Dana, Leslie, Krista, Jen, Mike C. and Paul

Times:

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Saturday September 26, 2009

No Class Today.
Jenna has a Triathalon.

"Well as a proud father I want to cry. Jenna did so well and she learned a great thing today. NEVER GIVE UP AND ALWAYS FINISH. Jenna ran hard and was in 7th place overall after the run. During the transition to bike she came out in 3rd. By the time she turned on the sidewalk on the lake, she was in 1st place. At about a third way around the lake she was a good 300 feet in front when her chain fell off. I put it back on and she took off. She had caught back up to the leader when her chain fell off again. I put it back on and within 100 feet it fell off again. It wouldn't go back on this time. I tried and tried and she was just going to run with the bike to finish, when I finally was able to get it back on. She then rode very slowly to make it in. She jumped into the pool and through the finish line. She did it. Although she wanted 1st overall and on a pace of about 11:00 minutes she learned she is to work hard and finish however she can. I am proud of her."

Make up a workout that includes Biking, Running and Swimming and time yourself.
Try to do all 3 and if you can't, do 2 of these and between the 2 exercises do a body weight exercise (gymnastics). Post workout and times. Make it a 30 - 60 minute workout (continuous).

Ex. - Run 2 Miles, Bike 5 Miles and Swim 400M.
Ex. - Run 2 Miles, do 50 Pushups and 50 Situps and Bike 5 Miles.
Ex. - Run 1 Mile, do 100 Box Jumps and Bike 3 Miles.

Friday, September 25, 2009

Friday September 25, 2009

20 - 15 - 10
200M Run (Sprint)
Kettlebells
Burpees
Situps
Finish with a 200M Run

See Previous Times:
Thursday July 9, 2009
Friday July 10, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Dana, Jen, Mike C. and Paul

Times:

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Wednesday September 23, 2009

200M Run, 10 Deadlifts
200M Run, 9 Deadlifts
200M Run, 8 Deadlifts
200M Run, 7 Full Cleans
200M Run, 6 Full Cleans
200M Run, 5 Full Cleans
200M Run, 4 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 3 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 2 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 1 Overhead Squat (or Front Squat)

Try to use 1/2 - 3/4 of Body Weight.

View Previous Workout:
Wednesday July 15, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Mike L., Mike C., Jen and Paul


Times:

Paul's first attempt at heavy OHS. 140 lbs. 3 times.

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Tuesday September 22, 2009

5 Rounds
20 Thrusters (45/75)
60 Singles (20 Double Unders)

View Previous Times:
Saturday June 13, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Dana, Jen, Sandra, John, Mike L., Tom, Barry and Paul

Everyone did awesome!

Times:

Nice Job Mike.


The Kids are in AWE....

Monday, September 21, 2009

Sunday, September 20, 2009

Sunday September 20, 2009

AMRAP in 15 Minutes (20 minutes)
100' Weighted DB Lunges (25/35)
25 Double Unders (75 Singles)
10 Ring Dips

View Previous Times:
Monday May 25, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Jen, Mike l. and Paul

Saturday, September 19, 2009

Saturday, September 19, 2009

No class today.

Choose a workout from the past on the website that you will be able to do on your own. Post your workout and times to comments.

Friday, September 18, 2009

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Thursday, September 17, 2009

4 Rounds
10 Thrusters (75 lbs./45 lbs.)
10 Burpees
10 SDHP (75 lbs./45 lbs.)

Then, a 1 Mile Run

View Previous Times:
Friday July 03, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sandra, Dana, Jen, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Wednesday September 16, 2009

4 Rounds
400m run
50 squats

View previous times:
Monday July 06, 2009

Jenna did her own workout today.
2 Rounds
100M Row
5 Burpees
100M Run






Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Monday, September 14, 2009

Monday September 14, 2009

5 Rounds
15 Kettlebells (35/55)
15 Wallballs (12/20)
200M Run (Sprint)

View Previous Times:
Wednesday June 03, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Jen, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul

Times:


Thanks to Crossfit Phoenix for the video.


Sunday, September 13, 2009

Sunday Septeber 13, 2009

21 - 15 - 9
Squat Cleans
Knees to Elbows

"2 New Exercises"

Roster:
Leslie, Dana, Mike L., Mike C., Jen and Paul
Times:


Saturday, September 12, 2009

Friday, September 11, 2009

Friday September 11, 2009

10 Deadlifts, 200M Run
9 Deadlifts, 200M Run
8 Deadlifts, 200M Run
7 Deadlifts, 200M Run
6 Deadlifts, 200M Run
5 Deadlifts, 200M Run
4 Deadlifts, 200M Run
3 Deadlifts, 200M Run
2 Deadlifts, 200M Run
1 Deadlift, 200M Run

See Previous Times:
Wednesday July 01, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Jen, Dana, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul
Times:

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Thursday September 10, 2009

1000M Row
21 Thrusters
21 Pullups
750M Row
15 Thrusters
15 Pullups
500M Row
9 Thrusters
9 Pullups

Roster:
Sandra, Dana, Jen, Leslie, Krista and Paul

Tracy is having surgery today. Lets all wish her a speedy and painless recovery. We will miss you and hope you return soon.

Times:

Wednesday September 09, 2009

REST DAY

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Tuesday September 08, 2009

800M Run
10 Rounds
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats
800M Run

Roster:
Tracy, Leslie, Dana, Krista, Sandra, Jen and Paul
Times:

Monday, September 7, 2009

Monday, September 7, 2009

5 Rounds
20 Kettlebells
20 Burpees
20 Situps

Roster:
Tracy, Leslie, Krista, Dana, Mike and Paul

View Similar Workout:

Thursday July 09, 2009 or Friday July 10, 2009

This workout was less then half of today with 2 X 200M run's (approx. 2 min)

Times:






Sunday, September 6, 2009

Saturday, September 5, 2009

Saturday September 05, 2009

"Nancy"

5 Rounds
15 Overhead Squats
400M Run

Try to use just the bar on this one.

Roster:
Tracy, Leslie, Mike C., Jen and Paul
Times:

Friday, September 4, 2009

Friday, September 04, 2009

"Helen"

3 rounds
400 meter run
21 kettlebell swings
12 Pullups

View previous times
Saturday, July 4, 2009


Roster:
Tracy, Krista, Dana, Sandra, Jen, Mike C. and Paul


Times:

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Thursday September 03, 2009

REST DAY

"Elizabeth"

"On Duty"
21-15-9
Squat Cleans
Ring Dips

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Wednesday September 02, 2009

45 Thrusters
45 Burpees

Break this up any way you want to.

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Mike L., Jen and Paul
Times:


Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Tuesday September 01, 2009

21 18 15 12 9 6
100' Lunges
Pullups
Situps

See Previous Times:
Sunday May 31, 2009

Roster:
Tracy, Dana, Jen, John, Leslie, Krista, Sandra, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul
Times: