Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Tuesday June 30, 2009

7 Rounds
5 Thrusters
7 Hang Cleans
9 SDHP


Monday, June 29, 2009

Sunday, June 28, 2009

Sunday June 28, 2009

1 Squat, 1 Pushup, 1 Situp the first minute.
2 Squats, 2 Pushups, 2 Situps the second minute.
3 Squats, 3 Pushups, 3 Situps the third minute.......
.........................................................................................
for 20 minutes.

If it takes you 10 seconds to do round 1 you have 50 seconds of rest. If it takes you 28 seconds to do round 2 you have 32 seconds of rest. Eliminate situps when you can no longer finish the round with all reps. Then eliminate pushups when you can no longer finish the round with all reps.

If you are at 11 minutes and only finished 11 Squats, 11 Pushups and 4 Situps then your next set (12th minute) will be 12 Squats and 12 Pushups. (No longer do any Situps)

If you are at 18 minutes and do 18 Squats and 16 Pushups then your next set (19th minute) will be 19 Squats only. Then 20 squats at minute 20.

Finish through 20 minutes.

Post rounds (minutes) in which you were no longer able to complete all reps for the exercise

Saturday, June 27, 2009

Saturday June 27, 2009

800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800M Run (Sprint)
Rest 3 Minutes
800 M Run (Sprint)

Record Time for each 800M Run.

Friday, June 26, 2009

Friday June 26, 2009

REST DAY

The new bumper plates are in....
Get ready to do some lifting starting in July.

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Thursday June 25, 2009

Walk, Jog, Run, Hike, Swim, Bike, Row or some other activity for 30 Minutes.

Make this your own day, have fun and bring someone to join you and get them envolved.




Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Wednesday June 24, 2009

400M Run
50 Double Unders (150 Singles)
50 Situps
40 Double Unders (120 Singles)
40 Situps
30 Double Unders (90 Singles)
30 Situps
20 Double Unders (60 Singles)
20 Situps
10 Double Unders (30 Singles)
10 Situps
400M Run

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Monday, June 22, 2009

Monday June 22, 2009

400M Run
50 Squats
400M Run
50 Pushups
400M Run
50 Situps
400M Run

Sunday, June 21, 2009

Sunday June 21, 2009

AMRAP in 15 Minutes
200M Run (Sprint)
10 Kettlebells
10 Box Jumps

Ladies try to use 35 lb. Kettlebell and 18" Box Jumps.
Men try to use 54 lb. Kettlebell and 24" Box Jumps.
Use a Dumbbell in place of a Kettlebell if needed.
May do step ups, but make sure to extend the hips all the way.

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Friday, June 19, 2009

Friday June 19, 2009

5 Rounds
Lunges 100 Feet
25 Double Unders (75 singles)
10 Burpees

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Thursday June 18, 2009

5K Run

5K = 3.1 Miles

Make sure you time yourself and post times.

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Tuesday June 16, 2009

Filthy Fifties
25 Box Jumps
25 Jumping Pullups
25 Kettlebell Swings
25 Lunges
25 Knees to Elbows (K2E)
25 Push Press
25 Back Extensions or Situps
25 Wallballs
25 Burpees
25 Double Unders or 75 Singles

If you are a Fire Breather DO IT TWICE!

Monday, June 15, 2009

Monday June 15, 2009

4 Rounds
20 SDHP
10 Pullups
10 Ring Dips
5 Clean and Jerks

(May do 5 Muscle Ups in place of the Pullups and Ring Dips)

The Muscle Up!

From a hanging position and a false grip, pull yourself as high as you can keeping the rings as close to the chest as posible.

Throw yourself forward over the rings into a deep dip position.

Push upward (Dip) until your arms are locked and fully extended and repeat.

Sunday, June 14, 2009

Saturday, June 13, 2009

Saturday June 13, 2009

5 Rounds
20 Thrusters
60 Singles (20 Double Unders)




Friday, June 12, 2009

Friday June 12, 2009

"Jackie"

1000 Meter Row
50 Thrusters (45 lbs)
30 Pullups
(Do 50 Situps if you have no access to a Pullup Bar)

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Thursday June 11, 2009

REST DAY

Words for thought:
The deadlift in my view is one of the most important lifts we can learn. It is also the lift any one person can lift the most, over any other lift. Saying this it is my own belief and philosphy that although the deadlift is the most important lift, I will focus on the correct lifting technique and only up to your body weight. I feel it is more important to be able to strengthen our bodies, perfect the lift and be able to lift it for more reps, rather then lifting more weight. There may be some that want to lift more than their body weight and thats fine but I will not make anyone feel they need to.

Some goals to set would be to first learn how to deadlift correctly. This includes increasing your flexibility, keeping lordotic posture, strengthening muscles used and going slow with light weight. Secondly, keeping correct form while fatigued. DO NOT ARCH BACK and KEEP THE CORE TIGHT. Thirdly, increase weight little by little as we become comfortable and have good form. Then set the goal to slowly increase until you can lift your bodyweight. Once this is achieved, set goals for the amount of reps performed. Do not worry about going any higher.

Keep in mind this is for a healthy, uninjured person who wants to achieve this goal. Anyone who does not want to or feel comfortable should only stay at the weight felt best.

A couple of examples where the deadlift and proper form helped me. A couple months ago I purchased a large 12.5' X 8' shed. It came in 2 boxes and weighed a total of 790 lbs. I could not find anyone to help me and decided to load and offload the boxes myself via the trailer. I was able to do this without injuring myself or feeling any pain by understanding and learning the correct form. I was able to lift one end of each box to my waist and drag it to where I needed. JOB DONE! Another example is everytime I hook my trailer up to my truck I need to deadlift it onto the hitch. Since I have a dual axle the weight is much heavier and does not pivot. Thus lifting correctly prevents any injuries. The reason for this dialogue is we hear so much about how we should or shouldn't lift. The fact is we all do lift and should learn to correctly do it. Any questions please post.

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Wednesday June 10, 2009

20 - 15 - 10
400M Run
Deadlifts
Pullups

Meet at 8:00 AM

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Tuesday June 09, 2009

20 - 15 - 10 - 5
Clean and Jerk
Situps



Great form on the cleans.


Explosion, now get under.


Monday, June 8, 2009

Monday June 08, 2009

REST DAY

Make sure you rest and eat well!


After 150 kettlebell swings.

Sunday, June 7, 2009

Sunday June 07, 2009

150 Kettlebells

200M Run anytime you stop swinging or you put the kettlebell down.

Thanks to crossfitphoenix for this workout.


Good Form! Tight core with lordotic curve.


Power! Great pelvic extension.

Saturday, June 6, 2009

Saturday June 06, 2009

"Cindy"

AMRAP in 20 minutes
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats

May continue to 20 rounds for time
AMRAP = As many rounds as possible

Friday, June 5, 2009

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Wednesday June 03, 2009

5 Rounds
15 Kettlebells (35/55)
15 Wallballs (12/20)
200M Run (Sprint)

After watching this video from a friends site, I thought this is something everybody should watch.

Thanks to crossfitphoenix

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Tuesday June 02, 2009

REST DAY

Practice your form with the exercises learned.

Monday, June 1, 2009

Monday June 01, 2009

7 Rounds
7 Thrusters (65/95)
7 Burpees