Thursday, December 31, 2009

Thursday December 31, 2009

1000M Row
21 Thrusters
21 Pullups
750M Row
15 Thrusters
15 Pullups
500M Row
9 Thrusters
9 Pullups

View Previous Times:
Thursday September 10, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Jen, Mike L., Dave and Paul


Times:


Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Wednesday December 30, 2009

No Class Today. Choose a workout from the past to do on your own.

We will meet at 9:00am on New Year's Eve.

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Monday, December 28, 2009

Monday December 28, 2009

5 Rounds
50' OH Lunges (45/25)
20 Burpees
20 Kettlebells (35/26) lower weight
Thanks to Crossfit Phoenix Fire

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Tracy, Odilia, Jordan, Jen, Mike L., Mike C., Josh and Paul


Times:






Sunday, December 27, 2009

Sunday December 27, 2009

5K Row

Roster:
Leslie, Mike L. and Paul

Times:

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Friday, December 25, 2009

Friday December 25, 2009

Active REST DAY.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Thursday December 24, 2009

12 Days of Christmas on Christmas Eve (A Preview)

12 Knees to Elbows
11 Overhead Squats (95/55)
10 Situps
9 SDHP (95/55)
8 Pushups
7 Deadlifts (Body Weight)
6 Pullups
5 Kettlebells (53/35)
4 Burpees
3 Squat Cleans (95/55)
2 Box Jumps (24"/20")
1 Clean and Jerk (95/55)

Do 1 C&J, then 2 Box Jumps and 1 C&J, then 3 Squat Cleans and 2 Box Jumps and 1 C&J, then 4.... Until you complete all 12 days of Christmas.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Odilia, Jen, Mike L., Mike B. and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Tuesday December 22, 2009

800M Run
10 Rounds
5 Pullups
10 Pushups
15 Squats
800M Run

View Previous Times:
Tuesday September 08, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Jordan, Odilia, Jen, Mike L., Mike C., Josh and Paul

Times:
Do you notice her feet are off the ground? Perfect form.

Monday, December 21, 2009

Monday December 21, 2009

25 Deadlifts (215/125)
25 Clean and Jerks (125/75)
25 Thrusters (75/45)
25 OH Squats (45/30)

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Jordan, Odilia, Mike L., Mike C., Josh and Paul


Times:

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Sunday December 20, 2009

REST DAY

I need to bring up the issue with kids at the workouts. I have tried to make it work for everybody to come but 9 kids in the house unsupervised is a safety issue that I am not comfortable with. I understand it is hard for all of us to get a workout in while being parents but I can not have any kids over (play date) anymore. If it prevents some of us from being able to make a workout, then use workouts from the past or make one up that you can do at home.
This is a challenge for all gyms. See link.

Also I have been getting calls every week from people interested in participating in the workouts. I would love to bring them on but have had to turn people away. I just don't have the capacity to provide the workouts for several people at once. I understand it is fun to do them with many people, but a small group that is dedicated and comes consistently is what works best in this atmosphere.

It has been 6 months and you all have increased your fitness level tremendously. Keep in mind this is something that needs to be a lifetime commitment and is only achieved as an individual.

Thank you and keep up the good work.

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Saturday December 19,2009

50 Wallballs (20/12)
400M Run
40 Double Unders (160 Singles)
400M Run
30 Kettlebells (53/35)
400M Run
20 OH Lunges (Waiter Walks) (25/15)
400M Run
10 Box Jumps (24"/20")

Roster:
Leslie, Jordan, Jen, Mike L., Josh, Dan, Andy, Matt, Ian and Paul


Times:

Friday, December 18, 2009

Friday December 18, 2009

REST DAY
Christmas Party Instead at 6:00 PM
This may include 12 oz. curls.

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Thursday December 17, 2009

4 Rounds
10 Thrusters (75/45)
10 Burpees
10 SDHP (75/45)

25 Double Unders and,

1 Mile Run

View Previous Times:
Thursday September 17, 2009

Roster:
Krista, Sarah, Jordan, Odilia, Jen, Mike L, Josh and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Wednesday December 16, 2009

4 Rounds
500M Row
25 Box Jumps
400M Run

View Previous Times:
Thursday October 08, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Tracy, Odilia, Jordan, Jen, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul


Times:

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Tuesday December 15, 2009

21-15-9
Squat Cleans (135/80)
Knees to Elbows

View Previous Times:
Sunday September 13, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah and Paul


Times:

Monday, December 14, 2009

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Sunday December 13, 2009

"Nicole"

AMRAP in 20 Minutes
400M Run
Max Rep Pullups

View Previous Times:
Saturday August 08, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Sarah. Sandra, Jen and Paul


Times:

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Saturday, December 12, 2009

800m Run
Then,
20-15-10
Wallballs
Burpees

View Previous Times:
Friday August 14, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Sarah, Jen and Paul


Times:

Friday, December 11, 2009

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Thursday December 10, 2009

"Jackie"

1000M Row
50 Thrusters (45/30)
30 Pullups

Or

Makeup a past workout.

View Previous Times:
Monday July 27, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Jen and Paul

Times:

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

3 Rounds
50 Jumprope (singles)
40 Squats
30 Situps
20 Pushups
10 Push Press

View previous times:
Tuesday July 28, 2009

Roster:
Krista, Sarah, Jordan, Odilia, Jen and Josh

Times:

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Tuesday, December 08, 2009

REST DAY

At the station.
10 Thrusters (135#), 50 Double Unders
8 Thrusters (135#), 40 Double Unders
6 Thrusters (135#), 30 Double Unders
4 Thrusters (135#), 20 Double Unders
2 Thrusters (135#), 10 Double Unders

View Previous Times:
Tuesday July 14, 2009

Monday, December 7, 2009

Monday December 07, 2009

Great job to everybody for some hard long workouts last week!
Today will be just a pure MetCon workout and go all out.

2 Rounds
1000M Row
50 Double Unders (200 Singles)

then practice double unders. Not only will you get the benefit from it, but it will be an amazing accomplishment. Keep up the great work.

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Tracy, Sarah, Odilia, Mike L., Mike C., Josh and Paul

Time:

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Sunday December 06, 2009

Lumberjack 20
20 Deadlifts (275/165) / 400M Run
20 Kettlebells (70/45) / 400M Run
20 Overhead Squats (115/65) / 400M Run
20 Burpees / 400M Run
20 Pullups / 400M Run
20 Box Jumps (24"/20") / 400M Run
20 Dumbbell Squat Cleans (45x2/25x2) / 400M Run

Thanks to Crossfit Lumberjack for this WOD.

This WOD is in respects to to the men and women who were gunned down by a terrorist in Fort Hood. 4 of them killed were members of Crossfit Lumberjack. This WOD was the WOD all across the world in the CrossFit community on December 05, 2009. Lets remember those 13 killed and 43 others injured in this barbarian act. Get it on!

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Dana, Sandra, Mike L., John and Paul

Times:

My appologies. I should have taken pictures of all you athletes. Mike L. took the pitures below.

Deadlift - 275 lbs. X 20, then 400M Run.
The 400M Run.
Kettlebell Swings - 70 lbs. X 20, then 400M Run.
Overhead Squats - 115 lbs. X 20, then 400M Run.

Burpees X 20, then 400M Run.
Pullups X 20, then 400M Run.
Box Jumps (25") X 20, then 400M Run.
Sqaut Cleans - 2 @ 45 lb. dumbells X 20, then 400M Run. DONE!

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Friday, December 4, 2009

Friday December 04, 2009

4 Rounds
400M Run
15 Kettlebells (35/53)
10 Deadlifts (75/135)
5 Squat Cleans (75/135)

Roster:
Krista, Sarah, Jordan, Jen, Mike L., Josh and Paul


Times:

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Thursday, December 03, 2009

5 Rounds
250m row
5 Box Jumps (20/24)
10 Burpees
15 Situps

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Tracy, Sandra, Sarah, Jordan, Mike L., Mike C. and Paul


Times:

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Tuesday December 01, 2009

2 Rounds (3 Rounds optional)
800M Run
30 Thrusters (45 lbs./75 lbs.)
30 SDHP (45 lbs./75 lbs.)

View Previous Times:
Thursday July 16, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sandra, Sarah, Jordan, Jen, Mike L., Rayne and Paul


Times:

Monday, November 30, 2009

Monday November 30, 2009

21-18-15-12-9-6
100 ft. lunges
Pullups
Situps

View Previous Times:
Tuesday October 13, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Tracy, Sarah, Jen, Mike l., Mike C., Josh and Paul

Times:

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Saturday November 28, 2009

Run!

10 Rounds of:
200M Run
with a 1 minute rest in between.
OR
4 Rounds
800M Run
with 3 minutes rest in between.
TIME!

View Previous Times:
Saturday June 27, 2009 - 800M Run
Saturday July 25, 2009 - 200M Run

No Class Today.

Friday, November 27, 2009

Friday November 27, 2009

200M Run, 10 Deadlifts
200M Run, 9 Deadlifts
200M Run, 8 Deadlifts
200M Run, 7 Cleans
200M Run, 6 Cleans
200M Run, 5 Cleans
200M Run, 4 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 3 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 2 Clean and Jerks
200M Run, 1 Overhead Squat

View Previous Times:
Wednesday September 23, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sarah, Jen, Mike L., Mike B. and Paul

Times:

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Thursday November 26, 2009

Rest Day and more importantly,
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Wednesday November 25, 2009

250M Row
10 Thrusters
50 Double Unders (150 Singles)
250M Row
8 Thrusters
40 Double Unders (120 Singles)
250M Row
6 Thrusters
30 Double Unders (90 Singles)
250M Row
4 Thrusters
20 Double Unders (60 Singles)
250M Row
2 Thrusters
10 Double Unders (30 Singles)

Roster:
Krista, Sarah, Cheri, Jen, Mike L., Mike B., Dan, Josh and Paul

Times:

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Tuesday November 24, 2009

20-15-10
200M Run
Kettlebells
Burpees
Situps
Finish with a 200M Run

View Previous Times:
Friday September 25, 2009

Paul doing FRAN in 4:17!


Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Jen, Sarah, Mike L, Danny, Mike B., Josh and Paul


Times:

Monday, November 23, 2009

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Sunday November 22, 2009

3 Rounds
400M Run
10 Power Cleans
20 Pushups
30 Squats

Roster:

Leslie, Sarah, Dana, Jen and Paul

Sarah did 4 Rounds of 400M Run and 50 Squats.


Times:

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Saturday, November 21, 2009

150 Kettlebell Swings

Run 200m everytime you stop.

View Previous Times:
Wednesday August 05, 2009

Roster:
Sarah, Jen, Mike L. and Paul


Times:
Excellent First Workout Sarah!

Friday, November 20, 2009

Thursday, November 19, 2009

Thursday November 19, 2009

5 Rounds
Lunges 100 feet
25 Double Unders (75 Singles)
10 Burpees

View Previous Times:
Friday July 24, 2009

Roster:
Krista, Sandra, Jen and Paul


Times:

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Wednesday November 18, 2009

"Angie"

100 Pullups
100 Pushups
100 Situps
100 Squats

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Odilia, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times:

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Monday, November 16, 2009

Monday November 16, 2009

"DT"
5 Rounds
12 Deadlifts (95/135)
9 Hang Cleans (95/135)
6 Jerks (95/135)

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Jen, Mike l. and Paul

Times:

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Sunday, November 15, 2009

Run 5K
For all of you who didn't do it last time.

Roster:
Leslie and Paul


View previous times:
Saturday August 15, 2009

Times:

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Friday, November 13, 2009

Friday November 13, 2009

No Class Today!
Fall Festival at Westar Elementary.

Run a 5K or Run 800M then 400M Backwards twice or 4x800M Runs with 3 minutes rest between or Lunge 400M. Do one of these all out.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Thursday, November 12, 2009

AMRAP in 15 Minutes
250M Row
7 Push Press

Roster:
Krista, Odilia, Jen and Paul


Times:


Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Tuesday November 10, 2009

Filthy Fifties
25 Wallballs (14/20)
25 Lunges
25 Box Jumps (20"/24")
25 Jumping Pullups
25 Kettlebells (35/53)
25 Knees to Elbows
25 Push Press (30/45)
25 Back Extensions or Situps
25 Burpees
25 Double Unders (75 Singles)

Do 50 reps of each if you are a Fire Breather.

View Previous Times:
Tuesday June 16, 2009

Roster:
Leslie, Krista, Sandra, Jen, Mike L. and Paul

Times: